My mother.

Is the woman I have the highest respect for.

I’d be lucky if I could become even half the person she is. She is why I still am surviving through life today, she is the one I look up to, the one I hope to become.

I don’t know what it is, but lately even moreso, I’ve realized how awesome my mom is. Most of my friends haven’t officially met her but when they hear stories that I tell them about her, they all become curious and want to meet her.

Don’t get me wrong, I also have the utmost respect for my father as well. Yet maybe it’s the fact that my mom’s a woman and that I can sort of relate, makes me feel more strongly bonded to her than my father.

Either way … I am blessed with the greatest parents a daughter could ask for.

Leave a Reply

