As much as I’d love to put a title to this post, I am having trouble putting my finger on the correct term.

Sure we always say, we are looking for that “one” person, the one we’re willing to stand next to and whatnot …. and some may give up and settle, and some may never settle for anything less.

That emotional connection with one person … I mean, I always wanted to believe in it … but could it be possible? I feel like that I’m slowly finding it in this one person.

Ok, so to basically sum things up, S offered to buy me my birthday dinner tonight. This was after the birthday party I threw consisting of all the Korean food I’d made. Even to this point, I continued to teeter and totter on this guy, even though I liked him, I was still not entirely sure how I could trust him. There were moments where I could and moments where I couldn’t.

I don’t know, I felt like this night kind of changed things. We had a great time, just mindless talking, every now and then talking about work, then got into the subject of family. I have to say … S definitely had his rough times with regards to family, I mean he turned out fine, definitely into someone with maturity and insight. It’s just interesting to think how you would never expect these kinds of things from a person on first impression. What you see initially definitely is just the tip of the iceberg.

It’s just all so different from when I first met him. And now I continue to scratch my head as to think, while he meets so many people around him, what was it about me that attracted him? Not saying that I feel self conscious about myself (though I felt a little bit of it these past few days), it’s just a mystery to me as to how he “felt” something just on initial encounter, out of all these people he meets (as he is quite the sociable person), what made something just click in his head, hey I’m attracted to her, and somehow things between us have just kind of flowed?

I know I was attracted to him initially but the more I spoke with him on first encounter, the less I felt I could really trust this guy. It is more of how I’ve seen him carry himself lately that I’ve come to really like him.

The dynamics of relationships will always be a strange mystery. One thing’s for sure though, when something’s there, you will most definitely feel its presence.

Here is the one and only picture we took together that will be in existence for a while. 😛 In my opinion, I don’t think either one of us is very photogenic …. but hey, that’s the least of my worries here.

One thought on “

  1. Kristina says:

    Aww how cute! you guys would make a very attractive couple!

    Don’t overthink it. Just go with the flow.

    What will be, will be. Rinse, repeat. 😉

Leave a Reply

