So some quirky yet pretty cute 4th year I’ve known since my third year rotations began tried to give me a heap load of advice on how I should expand my medical field interests and whatnot including how I should be studying for Step 2. He was like, “When I took my Step 1, I got a 244. When I took my Step 2, I got a 245. Don’t study right now or none of the material stays fresh.” I was just like, “Please stop talking to me.” He was funny and managed to avoid not being too douche baggy about it but in the end, I concluded that I was tired of people who didn’t know me very well try to give me advice on how I should live the rest of my life.

It’s my choice and I’m going with it. Period.

So please, enough with the discouraging. That may fit you, it won’t fit me.

Leave a Reply

