My accomplishment.

So I’ve officially donated 10 inches of my hair to Locks of Love. I’ve never participated in this event before but I can say it was such a great experience. Believe it or not, it actually takes a lot of self restraint to maintain one’s hair at such a great length. And I’m proud to say all donations are going to a great cause of cancer research. All these activities and the fact that I’m currently on my breast surgery rotation really are strengthening my love to learn more and be involved in the work of treating various cancers. My love for oncology continues to grow ….

Btw, all the pictures are courtesy of http://www.dearneworleans.org

One thought on “My accomplishment.

  1. Kristina says:

    It looks FABULOUS

Leave a Reply

