I don’t know why but there is this one girl I have met maybe twice who always gets under my skin. Before I thought it was maybe because she was friends with the guy I was sort of dating back then but now I just feel like it is because she is the girl I wish I were but not necessarily who I am. As in, she is pretty, extremely sweet, and very smart yet barely shows the slightest sign of exhaustion. In a sense, she can be very hard to read…. overall the perfect girl one would want to become. There are those girls whom I just love to hang out with and those who just get under my skin for these reasons. Bottom line is that is not who I am and I am totally comfortable knowing that. Yet …. this nagging feeling always lingers.

Leave a Reply

