Ooo Audrey Hepburn … have you noticed I’ve picked up a new theme here?? 😉

If there are two words to describe beauty and elegance … they would be Audrey Hepburn.

As I am in the whole elegant feminine mood today, I have decided to do a post with pictures of this classy, beautiful woman.

I recall a post my friend had on 100 ways to be elegant … and they were so true. In a sense, those guidelines seem to portray the message, 100 ways to be content with your life and love it hehehe. I really want to live my life with the essence of this woman.

Yesterday I met with one of the pediatric heme-onc attendings and she gave the intern and I a small shpeal on her life, of how she had kids during her fellowship and how rough it was but it has been the most rewarding experience ever. Her children were in the other room playing together while she rounded with us and later on her husband showed up to work to return home with the kids.

It was that moment, I saw myself in her shoes. It was that life I wanted, I want a family, I want kids, I want warmth and the company of others around me. Life isn’t easy and your passion in work can only take you so far, it’s the support you get from those around you that helps you move forward. If you don’t have someone you can trust to talk to everyday, it’s really hard to come out of whatever job you do alive.

And when I think back to all of this, I believe that there is still someone out there for me. Though I am not ready for all of this yet just the prospect of it would be nice to have. At least I know it is what I want. There are sacrifices you make in exchange for something else and if you believe that one is something you definitely want over the other, you make the sacrifice. At this point, I truly know what that is.

Leave a Reply

