I can only be myself.

Though I continue to strive to become better at something I love, I need to continue to remind myself that I can only be myself. I should never have to feel worse for knowing less. Of course, instilling a slight competitive edge could never hurt but I have to be careful as to never let my self confidence waver too much. At moments, I can feel myself lose my ground but the most I can do during those times is to not let it show much on my face. Overall, in the end, I have to realize that I can only do things at my own pace and in my own style. I have to stop thinking of becoming like someone else.

Leave a Reply

