I am the luckiest girl in the world.

I swear, how many cities can you live in and hear a saxophone playing right outside of your window in broad daylight?

I have to say I really lucked out with my location of where I live in New Orleans. The city is vibrant but I’m in a spot that’s just quiet enough and doesn’t get too overly chaotic but still is alive with entertainment. On this lovely mid-October morning, there is some form of a beer fest going on in the park across the street and I can hear the musicians playing on drums and a saxophone playing. On a day where I can’t really provide time to leave the house, this seems to be the best set up for me to do my work.

I love New Orleans. I really do. This wonderful, vibrant city will always have a special place in my heart.

“Intelligence plus character – that is the true goal of education.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

Leave a Reply

