I believe ….

that fate has a plan for everyone. It’s what helps me to keep going when the going gets rough. Lately, admist my scrambling around to get my work done, random thoughts come through my head, telling me, do I regret the things I’ve done? Was it the wrong decision for me to come this far to pursue the career I wanted so much?

Then I think, well, I’m here. Every decision I made has brought me this far, I couldn’t ask for more …. I really am grateful for all that I have despite some memories that continue to linger in the back of my head …. but no one’s perfect. We all have a variety of experiences that we cannot entirely erase from our mind and continue to play in the back of our heads.

Yet all I can be is patient and await what fate shall bring to me … and then I’ll work it from there.

Hehe, like a line Carrie Bradshaw said in an episode on SATC,

“I admit it’s tempting to wish for the perfect boss – the perfect parent – or the perfect outfit. But maybe the best any of us can do is not quit, play the hand we’ve been dealt, and accessorize what we’ve got.”
There was that line and another I heard on a recent episode of Glee by the character Mercedes (may not be the exact one),
“I’m not trying to push you to believe in God or go to church or anything. But I do think you need to believe in something, something bigger than this, something untangible because life is just too hard to go alone.”
Well said, sister.
We can just hope and be excited for all the small things in life. 🙂
Leave a Reply

