I’m in love.

As much as I would love to take credit for these photos, I can’t as they were taken by my talented artist cousin Esther Hwang.

I would link them to her website but tis doesn’t exist except on Facebook … which I have abandoned … so I disclose the full info of these photos on here.

Anyway, I just wanted to write about how I realized these past two days that I am truly in love …. with a city!! New Orleans, how you have stolen my heart. We’ve had some serious love/hate moments but whenever I’m away I think about you like I think about Seoul …. I don’t know what it is but you’ve definitely found a special place in my heart and I no longer want to leave you.

So this is what it feels like to be in love. There were moments where I just thought, gosh this city is so tiny, sometimes it’s just too small?

But now after starting a rotation in a much larger city and experiencing the differences, I think I know where my heart belongs.

We’ll see with interview season next year ….

Leave a Reply

