Happy 27th.

via

To me!! =)

Today is my special day. Actually, I was born about 8 hours from now but I figured it probably is 9 AM somewhere in the world. Lately, things have been so hectic that I myself sort of realized at last minute that I will soon be a year older.

Is that so? Gosh, it doesn’t feel that way.

I’ve also been too busy to set up Christmas decorations in the apartment!! Even if it’s just a wreath and some hollies ….

I just finished my 6 hour tedious journey across the southern plains to reach my destination of NOLA. I tremendously enjoyed my time in Houston, the rotation was a great learning experience for me – not to mention I lucked out with a great attending who didn’t work me to the death intensely – and it most certainly rekindled my passion for oncology. I am glad I had the rare and extraordinary opportunity to see MD Anderson and work alongside one of the many great physicians there.

I will miss my friends for the next few months again but it was a great time spending with them. It made me realize how rare it is to find and maintain great friends of yours.

Happy 27th birthday to meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ❤

One thought on “Happy 27th.

  1. Kristina says:

    Words cannot express how sad I am that I did not get the chance to wish you a happy birthday in person on your big day. I’m so sorry sweetie! I hope it was a great one, I love you and I promise I’ll make it up to you next time you’re in town. We’ll celebrate you being done with Step 2 CS!!!

Leave a Reply

