Loneliness.

I don’t know if it’s the calm after a storm (though it was a very enjoyable storm I tell you … a huge constellation of surprises for my birthday that I was not expecting as I knew everyone was on a very hectic schedule currently not excluding myself) but as of now, I’m just feeling a bit lonely and I don’t know …. like something’s missing. I’m extremely happy to be back in the city but something just feels … different. I can’t put my finger on it. Usually when you briefly situate to a new city, you get used to everything and develop a new life. I sort of did for a month but now that I’ve returned that which I found completely familiar now feels …. a bit unfamiliar. I still love the city nonetheless but I cannot help but feel like something is very missing.

Leave a Reply

