via

“If you’re honest with what you want in life, it seems that life will give it to you.” – Ted from How I Met Your Mother

Yes I’ve been quite addicted to this sitcom called How I Met Your Mother. I find the script well written and how they lay out the episodes, while each won’t keep you hooked to figure out what happens next, you will see references to past episodes and that just makes the show even funner to watch. That and I am absolutely in love with Jason Segel, Alyson Hannigan, and Neil Patrick Harris.

So to sum things up, as you can tell from the title of the show, it’s a sitcom series about a man telling his children the story of how he came about to meeting his mother …. only it takes about 6 seasons (or more) to tell this tale to the fullest (honestly, I don’t know how the kids manage to sit through listening to him …. I’d be out 10 minutes into the story but who knows how long it actually took hehe).

Anyway, this was a quote the father tells his kids when one of his relationships doesn’t work out because his wants and the partner’s wants were different, something to that effect that I can’t completely recall.

And I whole heartedly agree.

Leave a Reply

