The new homebody ….

via

I swear I don’t know if it’s a large change between this and last year but I’ve definitely become a bigger homebody than ever. It’s funny because even up till maybe some parts of third year of medical school, I’d get excited at the thought of going out. However, it has recently come to my attention that getting out gets old …. unless it’s something like dining at a nice restaurant dressed in nice clothes with your friends. I still enjoy doing various activities such as attending musicals or just hanging out in bars (though even that feels like it’s getting old). It’s funny how after you hit a certain age, life is just moving too fast for you and all you really want is to spend some quality time with one person … at a time. Lately I feel as though it’s really hard for me to go crazy ADD when I see multiple people at once … rather now I just get exhausted quickly on trying to have to maintain a somewhat entertaining conversation. It doesn’t necessarily feel like it’s forced, I just don’t have the energy to keep up with everything. Oh how do I plan to survive residency I don’t know ….

However either way.

I don’t mind being here. I love the feeling of being the homey type, in fact after this recent Christmas break, I realized how much I missed having a significant winter season where staying at home for warmth actually felt good. I really do hope to eventually live somewhere seasonal despite how many people mention how much they can’t stand snow. 🙂 Oooo … but when it first falls, you know you can’t resist it.

Leave a Reply

