Glitter your weekend away~

Though it’s almost over for some of us … but not down here in New Orleans. 😉 You see, Mardi Gras is considered an official holiday down here (probably also to let some of the locals stay home in case they don’t want to deal with parade madness) so people who work get a full four day weekend. Anyway, I diverge (this wasn’t the original topic I was planning on writing about) …

Soooo, last night I got a reason to get excited about.

I finally found a pair of glitter platform pumps within an affordable price range at Target!!

via

This seems to have been the recent crazy trend and boy was I happy to see these babies!! You know, as you get older, it gets harder and harder to get excited about things (equivalent to the amount of work involved in achieving these activities) but one thing that I’m willing to work out to continue maintaining in my life is shopping (and fashion … at least to the level I can afford/handle). It’s always nice to figure out what excites you in life …. with spring abound, I also just wanna flaunt pink when I go somewhere!! But that’s a story for another time. 🙂

One thought on “Glitter your weekend away~

  1. […] so my lovely glitter shoes won’t be arriving till April!!! And unfortunately, they were all sold out at my neighborhood […]

Leave a Reply

