There are always more things in life to smile than to pout about.

As you can clearly see from the above photos. 🙂

I love those photobooths that take pictures in strips. So much fun!!!

Boy is this month moving by quickly!!

This past weekend was insanity with some friends coming in town from the Northeast then off to a friend’s wedding we went to.  I am realizing that as I get older my definition of “fun” continue to change. Let’s just say I don’t look forward to drinking like crazy and feeling totally sick the next day that I can barely do anything with myself. That worked in college because we just didn’t stay sick for that long. Now I see how quickly I get exhausted from events … yet I still manage to find ways to completely enjoy myself.

Though things have been changing and one by one my friends have been packing up to move to their respective new locations for residency, I have faith that the important things in our friendship will continue to blossom …. and that though some things may change, our friendship will still be there, always for us to depend on when we need someone to turn to.

Now to prepare for my last trip of the month (and for a while) ….

One thought on “There are always more things in life to smile than to pout about.

  1. Sophie says:

    This looks like you had so much fun. how great, you’ll look back on these and smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

