One day to love ….

As you might have caught on from some of my previous posts, I have become a bit of a cynic when it comes to dating. I feel like a lot of the rules/understandings that are discussed in SATC do apply to me or at least I’ve experienced them in one form or another.

Yet I still await the day I can wholeheartedly say to the right man, “I love you.” …. without fear, without reservation. I look forward to that one day for me to be able to love with all my heart and soul, without the fear that I will be scaring him off, that in my heart I know that he loves me just as much as I love him.

(I managed to get as far as saying “I miss you” in my last relationship but before I could say the three big words, the guy turned into a jerk and that pretty much explains the rest.)

I am a true sucker for Valentine’s Day … I absolutely love it regardless of whether I’m with someone or not on that day … it’s the day of love so what’s not to love about it?? ❤

 

Leave a Reply

