A lot on the mind lately.

With all these approaching deadlines and things I have to do, my mind feels only boggled down. It’s hard for me to focus as I start to worry about the 5 million other things that I have to take care of. Not necessarily stressed moreso …. easily distracted. It’s gotten to the point where I’m sometimes lying awake in bed to wait for sleep to hit. The other night, after going to the bathroom midcycle of my sleep, I couldn’t go back to sleep. There were just too many thoughts floating through my head … it seems to be a recently recurring pattern. Possibly because applications are approaching and I have a deadline with my research project that I’m still in the process of working on? Gosh I just want things to be done so I can stop thinking about everything …. blah.

Leave a Reply

