BDIB: Arm Party

The next Bloggers Do It Better Challenge is here!!

This week it is Arm Party. Though I don’t tend to wear a ton of stuff on my arms, for this challenge, I was excited to have a lil bit of fun and to make things a little bit more interesting, I added in a variety of arm fashion that I sport when I can.

Bangles: gift from roommate when she traveled to Sri Lanka

I don’t tend to wear all of these at once (way too heavy) but I’ll take about half every now and then and sport them. 🙂

Giant Bangle: Forever 21

I love giant bangles!! They’re my absolute fav especially after seeing this Korean pop singer Sandara Park wear them in this video (a song which I am in love with): I Need a Girl (she’s basically the girl the guy keeps trying to hit on buhehehe … you can see the bracelet in the scene when she’s hugging a huge teddy bear :-P)

Random bangles from random places I can’t remember right now, Watch: Armitron Now

Pearl bracelet: gift, blingy bracelet: Charming Charlie’s

For classier nights, I like to wear one bracelet of either one of the two in the above pics.

Timex Ironman sportswatch: Target

And of course, this is what I wear to work. It’s nice and light and waterproof!! So I can wash my hands as vigorously as I need to. 🙂

Check out others here!!

6 thoughts on “BDIB: Arm Party

  1. Your top bracelet stack with the blue really caught my eye…you did great with the challenge!

  2. Courtney says:

    I LOVE the blue and gold bangles! They are just gorgeous, and I bet you could even pull off wearing them all at once. 🙂

  3. Kristina says:

    Looooove the clear and pink bangles with the watch! Great picks, sara!!

  4. Stefanie says:

    Love the stacked bangles:-)

  5. boluxe says:

    Really love your look! I’m a big lover of the traditional Indian bangles also!!

    This has been a fun challenge:)

    robyn of boluxe.wordpress.com

  6. Love the blue and gold together–so pretty!

Leave a Reply

