So this is it.

I can’t believe I’m almost at the end …

I just recently completed my last interview for residency and today I briefly taught cardiac physiology to the first year medical students. In the midst, I also gave them the best tips I could on how to survive and really prosper during the next three years of medical school.

And it made me realize, I’m here. I did it. I’m at the “end” (sort of).

Granted residency is no piece of cake either but …. it’s such a huge accomplishment to be able to finally say, “I’m going to be a doctor.”

Is that really true?

I’m still in disbelief. I just hope I’ll be able to uphold the title as much as I’ve been privileged in doing so.

Leave a Reply

